About Gerry Crandal

From the Author

I have been reading Science Fiction since I was in sixth grade. Being raised on ‘Star Trek’, ‘The Twilight Zone’ and then ‘Star Wars’ gave me a bug to write my own ‘out-of-this-world adventures which I never addressed until my mid-forties.

With the apocalyptic birth of the Genesis Starship in my mind, a whole universe leapt to life for me and I put pen to paper and began writing. Manuscript after manuscript was written and suddenly, I had this stack of paper over three feet tall! Well, I had to do something to move forward so the first was edited several times and published as a Kindle eBook.


Another episode in the Corvia Galactica Universe has made its way to print and those that helped proofread and edit have been quite pleased. This one, like the first, has a heartbreaking passage that nobody was able to read through without tearing up… Sorry…

Each of the CGU books holds details that are referred to in future novels, so missing one might cause some disorientation, but not enough to cause anything more than be a minor irritant.

That said, most of these books are written in pairs; novels one and two are tightly woven, three and four are a set, five and six are, and so on.

Of course, there are a couple novels that cover a complete story within a single volume…

Enjoy these first six books! A fifth manuscript in the Corvia Galactica Series, and the first book of the Extended Worlds Series ‘Mystic I – Encounter at Pohl’  are being edited and are only a few months from publishing so be ready…

The Planetary Series

A second series, though still a part of the Corvia Galactica Universe (CGU), is the Planetary Series. These novels bring a more in-depth look into some of the species and planets that are an integral part of the CG Universe.


The Annals of Arias

The first species looked into will be the Sunarians, native to the Planetary system of Sunar.

These people are a feline people that live in a society where females are dominant and the males are the brawn and quite subservient to the females. That is not to say that the females are weak, they are quite capable of taking out males quite a bit larger than themselves when put into that position, however the females typically leave the fighting to the males.

Sunarians are a simple people, primitive by Earth standards since they hunt as any feline would. Leadership is determined by eliminating the leaders of the pack in challenges, winner take all. This too, is similar to felines on earth, Panthers especially.

They are a pack-based culture and as such, their customs, traditions, and instincts follow those similar to Earth-based pack animals like Lions where the dominant, Alpha Male is completely responsible for the growth of his pride by mating any and all female pride members. This point is extremely important to remember as you read what it is like to live in a pack society where human values and customs do not apply.

Both Novels in the two-novel Arias Series are Available now in both paperback and Kindle versions… I really enjoyed writing these, though they might be a little too intense and graphic in the violent fighting for some readers. It is definitely a 12th grade or college level, Mature Reading novel… (In my opinion…)

The Extended Worlds Series

A third series, though still a part of the Corvia Galactica Universe (CGU), is the Extended Worlds Series. These novels are loosely related to CGU, but are not an integral part of the CG Universe.

They could really be separate series altogether, and indeed some clearly are.

The Mystic Series

This series focuses on a planet that has been untouched by outsiders for untold numbers of years. They have their own way of doing things, many similar to the ways of Old Earth, some – not so similar.

Here we visit with Dragons, Elves, Ogres and typical human-like beings.  Slavery, Massacres, Magic, Mystical Powers and other areas are covered within the novels of this series. Punishments within the  series can be quite severe and life-changing….